Slackers & Puzzles

16Sep09
I’m not slacking on my posts already, I promise!  I’ve just been really busy unpacking and trying to find a place for all our stuff.  There are several things I have come to realize in this move:
 
1.  The Clementine babies have WAY TOO MANY toys. 
2.  Mr. Clementine has WAY TOO MANY shoes.  He has more shoes than me!
3.  And oddly, I have WAY TOO MANY puzzles!  What an odd thing to have a lot of.  They are really pretty and different though.  And they kept me company on my long, lonely nights when Mr. Clementine was away.
 
We are planning on having a yard sale this weekend.  I have a feeling we will make a lot of money off our junk.  As we were moving into the house last weekend, all our boxes were scattered on the front lawn, and I had to keep running yard salers off.  When I told one woman that none of our items were for sale, she got very huffy! 
 
By the way—none of my puzzles will be up for sale!
2 Responses to “Slackers & Puzzles”

  1. HAHA I wish I could have been there for the huffy lady! And I am jealous of your puzzle collection. Remeber the one we did where I stayed there til 1am!?!? That was fun & I LOVED that puzzle! Good luck with the yard sale Saturday- maybe I can stop by!

  2. 2 Mom

    You know that you come by your love of puzzles honestly!! I gave a bunch away–but I still have plenty to choose from!


Leave a Reply

